Resources

With having to do things on my own and researching everything that I have done or looked into doing. it has not been easy to figure out things on my own. It would have been so much easier if there had been some kind of “guide” or something out there to help out some with the ever changing laws and things going on in the Adult Industry. So, with that in mind, I’ve decided to try to help others out and at least put all the links that I have gathered all in one place. In hopes that this can help other providers in their endeavours ease some of the decisions they are trying to make. As well as helping our clients to see and understand the laws and everything that we have think about all the time. And of course, all this is basically for anyone that may come need any of this information

Alerts: What I Feel Is Important To Take Note Of

PLZ DO NOT HAND THE COPS AN UNLOCKED PHONE: DONT HAND IT OVER AT ALL!!! I DONT CARE WHERE YOUR AT!: https://www.ontarionewsnow.ca/ontario_making_life_easier_for_drivers_with_the_option_to_carry_electronic_proof_of_auto_insurance

Language Matters: Talking About Sex Work: https://www.nswp.org/sites/nswp.org/files/StellaInfoSheetLanguageMatters.pdf

How To Book An Escort: https://xostefania.nl/how-to-book-an-escort/

Adult Industry Laws

Porn Law Attorney Mike Fattorosi: https://adultbizlaw.com

Model Releases: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/07/30/model-releases/

Escorts: Why Being a Tour Guide Might be a Bad Idea: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/06/15/escorts-why-being-a-tour-guide-might-be-a-bad-idea/

Prostitution, Domming, Escorting without a License, and Escorting With A License: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/04/16/prostitution-domming-escorting-without-a-license-and-escorting-with-a-license/

Website Laws & Other Important Stuff

Robots Meta Changes For Google: The New French Copyright Laws: https://yoast.com/robots-meta-changes-for-google/

List of Hacked and Dangerous WordPress Plugins: https://firstsiteguide.com/tools/free-fsg/hacked-dangerous-vulnerable-wordpress-plugins/

Porn 101: Website Privacy Policies and Why You Need One: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/10/19/porn-101-website-privacy-policies-and-why-you-need-one/

Porn Membership Sites with Reoccurring Billing: New Requirements: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/07/06/porn-membership-sites-with-reoccurring-billing-new-requirements-for-california/

Porn 101: 18 U.S.C. 2257 The Basics: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/10/22/porn-101-18-u-s-c-2257-the-basics/

The EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and How it Affects You: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/03/the-eus-general-data-protection-regulation-gdpr-and-how-it-affects-you/

To Detect Online Fraud & Payment Fraud: https://www.maxmind.com/en/ho

Business Formation

What Is Logo Recongition: https://99designs.com/blog/logo-branding/logo-recognition/

Got Posters ? No… You need labor law posters: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/09/got-posters-no-you-need-labor-law-posters/

No Work Comp? What Employers Need to Know!: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/08/20/no-work-comp-what-employers-need-to-know/

A Look at Worker’s Comp – Part I: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/07/30/a-look-at-workers-comp-part-i/

A Look at Workers’ Comp – Part II: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/07/30/a-look-at-workers-comp-part-ii/

Copyright. gov https://www.copyright.gov

Porn 101: Copyright Piracy and The DCMA: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/10/08/porn-101-copyright-piracy-and-the-dcma/

How Much Does It Cost To Trademark A business Name

Who Owns Your Content?: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/07/30/who-owns-your-content/

https://www.legalzoom.com/articles/how-much-does-it-cost-to-trademark-a-business-name

Porn 101: Should I Trademark My Name?: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/09/02/porn-101-should-i-trademark-my-name/

Trademark Engine: https://www.trademarkengine.com/

Free Legal Zoom Business Entity Name Check: https://www.legalzoom.com/business/business-formation/entity-name-check-overview.html

Free Legal Forms and Resources: https://www.upcounsel.com

Photo/Vid Editing Tools

Resize Images: http://www.shrinkpictures.com

Watermarking Pics/Vids W Editing Tools: https://www.watermark.ws

Remove Image BackGrounds: https://burner.bonanza.com

Internet/Website Tools

To Find Out What Your IP Address Is: https://ipaddress.is

IP Address Blacklist Check: https://ipaddress.is/blacklist-check

Website Informer: https://website.informer.com/

DNS Toolkit: http://dnstoolkit.net/

Domain-Status: https://domain-status.com/

Registrydb: https://registrydb.com/

Sex Work Resources

Coyoteri: http://coyoteri.org

Webcam Startup: https://webcamstartup.com

Phone Sex Secrets: http://phonesexsecrets.info

Work Comp: Performers – EEs vs. ICS: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/08/19/work-comp-performers-ees-vs-ics/

Selling Panties Is Harder Than You Think: https://www.vice.com/amp/en_us/article/gya9pb/selling-used-panties-online-is-harder-than-you-think

Adult Industry Guide: https://adultindustryguide.com

Porn Resource: http://www.pornresource.com

Why Going Into Sex Work Isn’t As Easy As It Sounds: https://m.pghcitypaper.com/pittsburgh/why-going-into-sex-work-isnt-as-easy-as-it-sounds/Content?oid=15522518#

Adult Photographers, Adult Performers, Producers and/or Camming

The Dangers Of Camming: https://www.xbiz.com/features/241445/the-dangers-of-camming

Porn 101: Fetish Content – What’s Legal?: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/10/23/porn-101-fetish-content-whats-legal/

The Problem with Producing Porn Outside California: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/09/21/the-problem-with-producing-porn-outside-california/

UK’s Age Verification Law – What You Need to Know as a US Company Producer or Performer: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/02/uks-age-verification-law-what-you-need-to-know-as-a-us-company-producer-or-performer/

Are All Photographers, Videographers, Shooters & Directors Employees: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/09/are-all-photographers-videographers-shooters-directors-employees/

Cam Performers Protecting Your Content: https://adultbizlaw.com/2017/12/28/cam-performers-protecting-your-content/

How California’s New Employee Law May Affect Cam Performers, Cam Studios & Cam Platorms: https://adultbizlaw.com/2019/09/24/how-californias-new-employee-law-may-affect-cam-performers-cam-studios-and-cam-platforms/

9 Copyright Laws Every Producer Should Know: https://www.videomaker.com/article/c15/15953-9-copyright-laws-every-video-producer-should-know

Decriminalize Vs Legalize

The decriminalization of sex work is the removal of criminal penalties for sex work. In most countries, sex work, the consensual provision of sexual services for money or goods, is criminalized.

Decrimnow.org: https://www.decrimnow.org

Labor Laws Not Criminal Laws: https://www.nytimes.com/roomfordebate/2012/04/19/is-legalized-prostitution-safer/labor-laws-not-criminal-laws-are-the-solution-to-prostitution

Sex Work Decriminalization and 2020 Election Candidates: https://www.refinery29.com/amp/en-us/2019/06/235290/sex-work-decriminalization-2020-election-candidates

Please Sign Petition To Decrim Sex Work: https://actionnetwork.org/petitions/decrimnowdc/

Get The Facts: Articles Of Interest

Slave Labor, Free Labor and Sex Trafficking

I AM AGAINST ALL NON CONSENSUAL SEX TRAFFICKING, NON CONSENUAL FREE WORK LABOR AND NON CONSENUAL SLAVE LABOR!!! IF ANYONE FEELS THEY ARE BEING TRAFFICKED OR FORCED OR CORECED INTO SOMETHING THAT YOU DO NOT GIVE CONSENT I WILL HELP GET YOU WHAT YOU NEED!!! REMEMBER STEALTHING IS ALSO RAPE! I WILL HELP ANYONE WHO HAS BEEN FORCED WITHOUT CONSENT

Modern Slavery Today; https://www.endslaverynow.org/learn/slavery-today

About LE

Database Of Corrupt Cops: https://reason.com/2019/04/25/check-out-this-new-database-of-corrupt-cops/?utm_medium=email

Sex Workers More Worried About Cops: https://www.vocativ.com/239316/national-blacklist-for-sex-workers/index.html

Green Tree Police Chief Gets Naked During Sting Operation: https://www.wpxi.com/amp/news/report-green-tree-police-chief-gets-naked-during-p/289163178?__twitter_impression=true

Lawmakers Say NYPD Vice Squad Is A “Hotbed Of Corruption” and Sexual Abuse: https://amp.gothamist.com/amp/articles/create?article_id=5cb9fc11162dfa000162bfb5&__twitter_impression=true

How To Plan A “John” Sting: https://www.policemag.com/374063/how-to-plan-a-john-sting

Safe Sex And STD’s

STI Rates Are High According To Experts: https://www.self.com/story/why-sti-rates-are-high-according-to-sti-experts/amp?__twitter_impression=true

Experts Reveal Why Syphilis Is On The Rise Again: https://nypost.com/2019/04/22/experts-reveal-why-syphilis-is-on-the-rise-again/amp/

W. Va.HIV Outbreak now up to 66 Cases: https://www.bdtonline.com/news/w-va-hiv-outbreak-now-up-to-cases/article_e1be844e-bd0c-11e9-9288-3b5175209067.html

So…What’s Up With HIV These Days: https://avn.com/business/articles/legal/so-whats-up-with-hiv-these-days-842085.html

Direct Threat Defense Banning HIV AND HEP C Performers: https://adultbizlaw.com/2013/10/25/direct-threat-defense-banning-hiv-hep-c-performers/

FOSTA/SESTA & Misc Sex Trafficking

Congress.gov End Banking For Human Traffickers Act: https://www.congress.gov/bill/116th-congress/house-bill/295

Selling Drugs To Sex Workers Could Be Human Trafficking Under The Senates New New Protect Act: https://reason.com/2019/08/06/selling-drugs-to-sex-workers-could-be-human-trafficking-under-the-senates-new-protect-act/?utm_medium=email

Congress Ramps Up War On Sex Workers: https://reason.com/2018/12/21/congress-ramps-up-war-on-sex-workers

FOSTA For Non-Profit Groups Bill Quietly Passes House: https://avn.com/business/articles/legal/fosta-for-nonprofit-groups-bill-quietly-passes-house-wednesday-800916.html

Human Trafficking Bill That Strengthens Patriot Act Spying: https://reason.com/2018/09/24/house-to-vote-on-human-trafficking-bill

Stop SESTA: https://stopsesta.org

Sex Workers, SESTA and How It Will Destroy An Industry: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/09/sex-workers-sesta-and-how-it-will-destroy-an-industry/

Fosta and 2257 Fear Based Legislation: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/04/14/fosta-and-2257-fear-based-legislation/

New Texas Laws 9-1-19

House Bill 2613: (Stash Houses): https://capitol.texas.gov/tlodocs/86R/billtext/pdf/HB02613F.pdf#navpanes=0

New Texas State Online Laws 9-1-19: https://www.dallasjustice.com/new-texas-sex-crimes-the-online-prostitution-laws-effective-september-1-2019/

On Cyberbullying

Psychlogical effects of Cyberbulling: https://cyberbullyingwriting104.weebly.com/psychological-effects-of-cyberbullying.html

Facts on Cyber-Bullying: https://facts.net/cyber-bullying/

Bullying Statistics, Anti-Bullying Help, Facts and More: http://www.bullyingstatistics.org/content/cyber-bullying-statistics.html

Is Cyberstalking And Cyberbulling A Crime In Texas?: https://www.nealdavislaw.com/blog/criminal-defense/cyberstalking-cyberbullying-law-texas

Scams To Be Aware Of

Your Worst Nightmare; Sexting A Minor, Or So You Thought: https://www.thedailyscam.com/your-worst-nightmare-sexting-a-minoror-so-you-think/

Security And Privacy Tools

Watch Your Hack: https://watchyourhack.com

Survellience Self-Defense: Tips, Tools and How Tos For Safer Online Communications: https://ssd.eff.org

Tech Tips

File Whopper (To Transfer Big Files): https://filewhopper.com

Lifewire: Tech Untangled: https://www.lifewire.com

File Inspect (Windows Processes Library: https://www.fileinspect.com

PTSD Facts & Help

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD: https://healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.wordpress.com/ptsd-stress/

Misc.

Currency Converter: http://www.likeforex.com

Recommended WebHosting Tailored For Adult Industry

Red Umbrella (Owned By A Sex Worker For Sex Workers): https://redumbrella.ch

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

MsRogueSA
Average rating:  
 1 reviews
by PHXX on MsRogueSA
Nice!

Helpful resources for the adult industry.

Thanks so much phoenixxx!!!! Coming from you that says alot! I'm not done with it! I have plenty more to put up. I'm wanting to make like a "hub" to go to, especially for the providers. I know it's hard to find all this information. Especially in one spot lol Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Stop Trying To Steal My Shit!! LOL
Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: