Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Resources

With having to do things on my own and researching everything that I have done or looked into doing. it has not been easy to figure out things on my own. It would have been so much easier if there had been some kind of “guide” or something out there to help out some with the ever changing laws and things going on in the Adult Industry. So, with that in mind, I’ve decided to try to help others out and at least put all the links that I have gathered all in one place. In hopes that this can help other providers in their endeavours ease some of the decisions they are trying to make. As well as helping our clients to see and understand the laws and everything that we have think about all the time. And of course, all this is basically for anyone that may come need any of this information

Adult Industry Laws

Porn Law Attorney Mike Fattorosi: https://adultbizlaw.com

Porn 101: Copyright Piracy and The DCMA: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/10/08/porn-101-copyright-piracy-and-the-dcma/

Porn 101: 18 U.S.C. 2257 The Basics: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/10/22/porn-101-18-u-s-c-2257-the-basics/

Porn 101: Website Privacy Policies and Why You Need One: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/10/19/porn-101-website-privacy-policies-and-why-you-need-one/

Porn 101: Should I Trademark My Name?: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/09/02/porn-101-should-i-trademark-my-name/

Porn 101: Fetish Content – What’s Legal?: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/10/23/porn-101-fetish-content-whats-legal/

Model Releases: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/07/30/model-releases/

The EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and How it Affects You: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/03/the-eus-general-data-protection-regulation-gdpr-and-how-it-affects-you/

The Problem with Producing Porn Outside California: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/09/21/the-problem-with-producing-porn-outside-california/

Who Owns Your Content?: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/07/30/who-owns-your-content/

Are All Photographers, Videographers, Shooters & Directors Employees: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/09/are-all-photographers-videographers-shooters-directors-employees/

Work Comp: Performers – EEs vs. ICS: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/08/19/work-comp-performers-ees-vs-ics/

No Work Comp? What Employers Need to Know!: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/08/20/no-work-comp-what-employers-need-to-know/

A Look at Worker’s Comp – Part I: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/07/30/a-look-at-workers-comp-part-i/

A Look at Workers’ Comp – Part II: https://adultbizlaw.com/2012/07/30/a-look-at-workers-comp-part-ii/

UK’s Age Verification Law – What You Need to Know as a US Company Producer or Performer: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/02/uks-age-verification-law-what-you-need-to-know-as-a-us-company-producer-or-performer/

Got Posters ? No… You need labor law posters: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/01/09/got-posters-no-you-need-labor-law-posters/

Porn Membership Sites with Reoccurring Billing: New Requirements: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/07/06/porn-membership-sites-with-reoccurring-billing-new-requirements-for-california/

Escorts: Why Being a Tour Guide Might be a Bad Idea: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/06/15/escorts-why-being-a-tour-guide-might-be-a-bad-idea/

Prostitution Disclaimers – Do They Work ?

https://Prostitution Disclaimers – Do They Work ? – AdultBizLaw.com

Prostitution, Domming, Escorting without a License, and Escorting With A License: https://adultbizlaw.com/2018/04/16/prostitution-domming-escorting-without-a-license-and-escorting-with-a-license/

Business Formation

Copyright. gov https://www.copyright.gov

How Much Does It Cost To Trademark A business Name

https://www.legalzoom.com/articles/how-much-does-it-cost-to-trademark-a-business-name

Trademark Engine: https://www.trademarkengine.com/

Photo/Vid Editing Tools

Resize Images: http://www.shrinkpictures.com

Watermarking Pics/Vids W Editing Tools: https://www.watermark.ws

Remove Image BackGrounds: https://burner.bonanza.com

Internet/Website Tools

To Find Out What Your IP Address Is: https://ipaddress.is

IP Address Blacklist Check: https://ipaddress.is/blacklist-check

Website Informer: https://website.informer.com/

DNS Toolkit: http://dnstoolkit.net/

Domain-Status: https://domain-status.com/

Registrydb: https://registrydb.com/

Sex Work Resources

Coyoteri: http://coyoteri.org

Webcam Startup: https://webcamstartup.com

Phone Sex Secrets: http://phonesexsecrets.info

Selling Panties Is Harder Than You Think: https://www.vice.com/amp/en_us/article/gya9pb/selling-used-panties-online-is-harder-than-you-think

Adult Industry Guide: https://adultindustryguide.com

Porn Resource: http://www.pornresource.com

Why Going Into Sex Work Isn’t As Easy As It Sounds: https://m.pghcitypaper.com/pittsburgh/why-going-into-sex-work-isnt-as-easy-as-it-sounds/Content?oid=15522518#

The Dangers Of Camming: https://www.xbiz.com/features/241445/the-dangers-of-camming

Cam Performers Protecting Your Content: https://adultbizlaw.com/2017/12/28/cam-performers-protecting-your-content/

Get The Facts: Articles Of Interest

About LE

Sex Workers More Worried About Cops: https://www.vocativ.com/239316/national-blacklist-for-sex-workers/index.html

Green Tree Police Chief Gets Naked During Sting Operation: https://www.wpxi.com/amp/news/report-green-tree-police-chief-gets-naked-during-p/289163178?__twitter_impression=true

Lawmakers Say NYPD Vice Squad Is A “Hotbed Of Corruption” and Sexual Abuse: https://amp.gothamist.com/amp/articles/create?article_id=5cb9fc11162dfa000162bfb5&__twitter_impression=true

Safe Sex And STD’s

STI Rates Are High According To Experts: https://www.self.com/story/why-sti-rates-are-high-according-to-sti-experts/amp?__twitter_impression=true

Experts Reveal Why Syphilis Is On The Rise Again: https://nypost.com/2019/04/22/experts-reveal-why-syphilis-is-on-the-rise-again/amp/

W. Va.HIV Outbreak now up to 66 Cases: https://www.bdtonline.com/news/w-va-hiv-outbreak-now-up-to-cases/article_e1be844e-bd0c-11e9-9288-3b5175209067.html

So…What’s Up With HIV These Days: https://avn.com/business/articles/legal/so-whats-up-with-hiv-these-days-842085.html

Direct Threat Defense Banning HIV AND HEP C Performers: https://adultbizlaw.com/2013/10/25/direct-threat-defense-banning-hiv-hep-c-performers/

Sex Trafficking And What You Need To Be Aware Of

Congress.gov End Banking For Human Traffickers Act: https://www.congress.gov/bill/116th-congress/house-bill/295

Selling Drugs To Sex Workers Could Be Human Trafficking Under The Senates New New Protect Act: https://reason.com/2019/08/06/selling-drugs-to-sex-workers-could-be-human-trafficking-under-the-senates-new-protect-act/?utm_medium=email

Congress Ramps Up War On Sex Workers: https://reason.com/2018/12/21/congress-ramps-up-war-on-sex-workers

FOSTA For Non-Profit Groups Bill Quietly Passes House: https://avn.com/business/articles/legal/fosta-for-nonprofit-groups-bill-quietly-passes-house-wednesday-800916.html

Human Trafficking Bill That Strengthens Patriot Act Spying: https://reason.com/2018/09/24/house-to-vote-on-human-trafficking-bill

On Cyberbullying

Psychlogical effects of Cyberbulling: https://cyberbullyingwriting104.weebly.com/psychological-effects-of-cyberbullying.html

Facts on Cyber-Bullying: https://facts.net/cyber-bullying/

Bullying Statistics, Anti-Bullying Help, Facts and More: http://www.bullyingstatistics.org/content/cyber-bullying-statistics.html

Is Cyberstalking And Cyberbulling A Crime In Texas?: https://www.nealdavislaw.com/blog/criminal-defense/cyberstalking-cyberbullying-law-texas

Scams To Be Aware Of

Your Worst Nightmare; Sexting A Minor, Or So You Thought: https://www.thedailyscam.com/your-worst-nightmare-sexting-a-minoror-so-you-think/

Security And Privacy Tools

Watch Your Hack: https://watchyourhack.com

Survellience Self-Defense: Tips, Tools and How Tos For Safer Online Communications: https://ssd.eff.org

Tech Tips

Lifewire: Tech Untangled: https://www.lifewire.com

Misc.

Currency Converter: http://www.likeforex.com

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

MsRogueSA
Average rating:  
 0 reviews

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Location Bandera & Grissom Rd Northwest SA, TX E-mail msroguesa@msrogueofsa.net Hours M-Th 7AM-Midnight, Fri-Sat 7AM-2AM, Sun 9AM-Midnight
error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close